how much I love him.

woodford, he is our first child, and it really dawned on me the other day how important he is to me. This dog has emotional intelligence like me, he is sensitive, moody, genuine, and heartfelt. When he looks at you you see this dog’s soul, no joke. He gives kisses unlike other dogs, he means them. He rubs into you, circles around and sits on your lap–he is 85lbs. He and oliver already share such a special relationship, based on kisses and hair pulling, lol!, but they are on the same wave length. i am so excited to watch them grow up together. There are days that I speak to him with irritation from the day, I take it out on him; but then there is discipline, and there is a difference. I can see the difference in his response, he is emotionally fragile! I’ve been working on that irritable day ‘tude that he does not deserve because he is, like o, an irreplaceable part of our family; unlike any of us, his time with us is much less thanks to his doggie status. That is what i realized, that this is our moment in time aith him. when i have a bad day, it cant be taken out on anyone whom i love. its ok to talk thing out with them, but these are the moments of my life–they are happening right now. My dog is a gift because he just loves. he will still snuggle next to me after i e been an ass, he accepts my apology, he will always take a moment to give a hug, and he says thank you from his heart everytime. This dog has lived before, unlike The Art of Racing in the Rain‘s main pooch, woody has been a human before, I think. This is not his first time living life, he is no typical dog, he is our woody.

20130325-081559.jpg

Leave a comment